top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Krueger

A Work in Progress...

Updated: Jun 30, 2023

After viewing many e-Portfolios it is clear that the use of an e-portfolio allows the creator to put their own personality into it. Every portfolio is different and organized in a way that makes sense to the creator. It's neat to open one and guess what level of education they teach. Most elementary teachers are vibrant and colorful, whereas those that teach high school are more monotone and formal. Each user has chosen their own platform that they are comfortable with, but they all tell a similar story.



I have found myself returning to my own e-Portfolio, rearranging, changing titles, and formats constantly. It seems when I finally think I have it the way I want it, the next day I change my mind or add something that makes me have to rearrange things. It seems like the more I add, the more I want to return and tweak things. I enjoy going to the new version of "myspace" (am I aging myself?) In the future, I hope to continue to build on my own e-Portfolio. I feel that I have a better understanding of topics when I post and reflect on what I have learned.


I am excited to implement e-Portfolios into my classroom this year. It is a perfect example of choice, ownership, voice, and authentic learning. This is why next year my first unit will be creating e-Portfolios in all of my classes. Would you like to join me on this mission?


e-Portfolios are a work in progress and are never complete!


References


Crumbled paper, (n.d.) Media from Wix.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page