top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Krueger

Always be Open-minded

This ADL program was not at all what I expected when I set out to pursue this degree. I am grateful that we are able to create and revise authentic assignments that can be utilized in our profession. Throughout this process, I've formed meaningful connections and have made lasting friendships, while also challenging myself and gaining a fresh perspective on learning. These experiences have made me more empathetic towards my students and colleagues, as well as being more open-minded to having a growth mindset. Creating my eportfolio has been particularly beneficial. It tapped into my creative and tech-savvy side and allowed me to document my learning journey. It has offered the invaluable opportunity to capture my progress and projects over time, foster my growth, and help me become a better educator. I have taken a sense of ownership in creating it. I haven't blogged as frequently as I would have liked to, due to the chaos of life, but I plan to continue after the ADL program. When having my students create an eportfolio, I used mine as an example.

I hope to continue to add to my ePortfolio after this ADL program ends. In hopes that it helps others find their inner voice and encourages them to share their thoughts with others.



References:


Harapnuik, D. (2018). COVA. It's About Learning. Retrieved September 19, 2023, from

https://www.harapnuik.org/?page_id=6991


Photo: "Cute Girl" by public domain image - Wix media.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page