top of page
  • Writer's pictureLindsay Krueger

It's been a while...

It's been quite a while since my last update here. Life has an uncanny way of surprising us with unexpected challenges. A lot has transpired over the past few weeks. I've started on my new journey as an Instructional Technology Coach, a role that demands a considerable amount of dedication. Balancing my teaching responsibilities with this new position is proving to be quite a test, but I'm ready to take it on. I'm fortunate to have an incredibly supportive team by my side.


On a personal note, my father had been battling a terminal illness, Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis. He had been on the lung transplant list for a year and a half, bravely facing an uncertain future. Thankfully we were able to take a family trip at the end of July, but I realized just how sick he had gotten. A few days later, he was admitted to the hospital with the news that he wouldn't be discharged until he received a lung transplant. Miraculously, the very next day, we received an unbelievable call: not one, but two potential donors had been found. Thanks to the selfless generosity of a young man from Alabama, my father was granted a second chance at life. His double lung transplant took place on August 8, 2023, marking a pivotal moment in our journey. His recovery has been exceptional, although not without some complications. He has had continuous episodes of A-fib. My mother has been a rock and has not left his side. The medical team has performed an ablation and prescribed medications to address these issues. Slowly but surely, we're witnessing signs of improvement. We know that there will be difficult days ahead, but we have faith in knowing that we are not facing this alone and we are trusting in God's plan.


Although an alumna of Texas A&M and soon-to-be graduate of Lamar U, I've developed a profound appreciation for Alabama, thanks to the remarkable act of kindness that saved my father's life. "Roll Tide" holds a special place in my heart now.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page